Ineffable Expressions

Rising In Love

Waves seep over sand,
The Sun crests,
We’re hand in hand.

Daybreak’s unfolding,
To a shared beholding,
Our minds are molding…
I can feel us growing–together.

We converge concurrently,
You mirror me back to me,
I now see, that our energy,
Is feeding off each other…

What was once was I, only–
Then, so proud to be lonely–
Is now us in sync, I rethink,
My innate pull to isolation…

With consideration, I recognize,
That the rise reflected in your eyes,
Tightens my transcendental ties,
To the source and all that may comprise.

As you pulse through my soul,
I see I’m part of the whole,
And each second has played a role,
To amount to this singular moment…

The two of us aligned in divine time,
I sense my inner peace as a sign,
That your company completes mine,
I feel I belong, here is meant for me….

I’ve found this new memory
With you–pure serenity–
And it beats every,
Single sunrise alone.

3 responses to “Rising In Love”

  1. S Kumar Avatar

    Embracing the dawn together, intertwined in shared moments. Each heartbeat echoes our unity, revealing newfound peace. In your presence, I discover completeness, surpassing every solitary sunrise.

    Like

    1. ineffable1expressions Avatar

      Spot on! I’m happy this piece seems to come across as intended. Thank you for reading, relating, and summarizing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. S Kumar Avatar

        Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m thrilled that the piece resonated with you and that my summary captured its essence. I really appreciate your feedback and support!

        Like

Leave a comment

Posted on

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started