Ineffable Expressions

Unrelatable

By learning you, I’m deceiving me,
As common ground sprouts unfound knowing…
But how can I find you relatable?
When I can only see what’s showing?

The limits of your introspection
Prevent you from learning your own brain,
While your narrow means of expression
Dictates the parts you share and explain

Even if you could truly show me
The caverns of your inner being
I’d find a way to misinterpret–
For my lifetime frames how I’m seeing

You see, bias and beliefs I bring
To the intersection of me and you…
Obscuring your truth and totality
Accumulating in a narrow view

Still then, there’s your constant evolution
Sculpted by pressures of the hands of time,
It prevents my precise interpretation
You’re impossible to pinpoint and define

Preconceptions, privacy, and change
Prevent me from learning you as true
Since I cannot really know someone,
I’m deceiving me, by learning you.

Leave a comment

Posted on

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started