Ineffable Expressions

The boredom of the mundane
evaporated as you rose,
and ascended into my center.

Now boundless and bursting,
I find myself vibrant–
raging alive,
blazing aglow,
from the zest you cast upon me.

My life-force zapped by your connection,
I’m electrified…
each cell stands erect,
and dimensions flood my flatness.

You breathe vigor into my body,
as my smokey lunges revive
from the crispness infused in your exhale.

At ease, I’m expanding in bloom,
overflowing with child-like awe,
until I’m ripping at the seams,
passion and purpose pouring out.

With engagement and absorption,
I’m now enthused by the present moment,
yet eager for what’s approaching–
making more out of this life,
All because of you.

Leave a comment

Posted on

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started